<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 
  • Tuesday, April 08, 2014 3:58 PM | Maggie Steder

    All rooms have been spoken for by Waegos and what follows is a list of names that have reserved a room and what type beds are in that room. This is the informaton we have for roommates.

    Please send an email to to let us know who is your roommate. If you want to room alone that is perfectly OK.  Some of the Waego's that are registered have stated they perfer not to have a roommate. If you want more than 2 in your room let me know that information also. Work it out with the registered WaeGo's for this event. Then get your information off to me. Thank you so much. 

    You may call the people with reserved rooms to see if they would like a roommate. We will not find you a roommate.

    Please Do not post in this comment section....we want to keep this as clean as possible. Send me a private email.

    Car pooling has not been worked out yet. We will wait until after June 1 to fill cars. We do know 1 car is already full.

    Very, Very Important....Please do not release your room if you have a registration without contacting us first.

    Rm1--(1 queen) Brenda Mamer roommate Rita Wiechman
    Rm2--(1 queen) Barb Geiger (rooming alone)
    Rm 3--(2 queens) Rita Sopata roommate Cindy Markowski and possibly Jan Bumpus
    Rm 4--(2 queens) Kathy Beatty and sister
    Rm 5--(1 queen) Sharon Bertler
    Rm 6--(2 queens) Pat Bowen roommates Shirley Gajewski and lynn Block
    Rm 7--(1 queen) Sandy Cihlar (rooming alone)
    Rm 8--(1 queen) Cindy Hermel roommate Karen Graff
    Rm 9--(1 queen) Barb Ritchie
    Rm 10--(2 dbl longs) Mary Ann Berger roommate Maggie Steder 
    Rm 11--(2 dbl longs) Sue Sammann roommates Lucy Harvey and Elizabeth Scully
    Rm 12--(1 queen) Lynette McCool roommate Kathy Garvey
    Rm 13--(2 dbl long) Edna Zrucky roommate Jane Fischer
    Rm 14--(2 dbl longs ) Barb Mullen  roommate Karen Josten

  • Tuesday, April 08, 2014 11:50 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)



    Congratulations, Alice !!!!


    On Wednesday, May 7, the 2014 YWCA Women of Vision will be honored at the 22nd
    Annual Awards Luncheon starting at noon, at The Plaza Hotel & Suites in Wausau.  Dr. Julie Hope Luks, Ying Lee Xiong, and Alice Whitmore will be recognized as outstanding leaders and role models in our community.  Our 2014 Women of Tomorrow scholarship recipients are Marlana Moss, Shania Brown, and Devon Stewart. 


    Anyone want to go to the luncheon?  I'm making my reservation to see this year's WaeGo recipient.  Last year we enjoyed Kathy Garvey's honor. 


    Lucy Harvey

  • Friday, April 04, 2014 10:42 AM | Anonymous member

    I just registered for the trip to Lanesboro.  I have a room with one bed.  If anyone is looking

     for a room mate, call me 843-7700

    I neglected to check the "I want to ride with someone" on the registration form.  If anyone

     wants to use my bike rack for the trip, it holds 3 bikes (by the wheels), please feel free

     to do so.



  • Thursday, March 27, 2014 1:45 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Would you like to volunteer?

    The Rib Mountain Bike Pedestrian Safety Committee is holding its annual

    Bike Rodeo on May 17th

    9:45 until 1:00 or part of that time

    This fun event teaches children safe bicycle riding skills and includes bicycle inspections and free bicycle helmets, followed by lunch.

    We need a few volunteers to help with registration or helping with the bike safety course. Nothing is difficult.

    Please contact John Beatty at 715 355 1271 or if you would be willing to help encourage safe bike skills for kids.

  • Wednesday, March 26, 2014 12:42 PM | Anonymous member

    If you would like to use one of the WaeGo kayaks, please sign it out on this page.


    May 30 - June 2 .....Barb Ritchie:  I want to use the new Waego kayak and car top carriers on Fri-Mon; May 30 - June 2 (I am a co-leader)


    Sept 20-22 .....I want to use the new Waego kayak and car top carriers on Sat-Mon; Sept 20-22 (I am a co-leader)


  • Thursday, March 20, 2014 2:00 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
    Check Spontaneous Events for a xc ski opportunity on Monday, March 24.
  • Wednesday, March 12, 2014 9:09 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
    Munising Michigan and Pictured Rocks Boat Tour
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2014 9:58 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
    Tuesday, January 28, 2014 1:15 PM | Brenda Mamer
    Dear WAEGOs,

    On behalf of Merrill’s River Bend Trail
    We wish to thank the WAEGOs for their support and generous donation of $510, which was generated from our recent event at the Merrill School Forest. The River Bend Trail has a dedicated group of volunteers committed to making the dream of a bike/ped trail through Merrill a reality.
    Please check our progress periodically at the link above. Be patient, we will keep you updated on the progress and plan an event to celebrate its completion.


    Judy Evans, Shirley Gajewski, Brenda Mamer, and Rita Wiechman
  • Sunday, December 29, 2013 6:56 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
    The WaeGo snowshoes are on my porch.   Sign one or both pairs out by clicking on "post" giving your time of departure and return of one or both pairs.  Enjoy !
  • Thursday, July 11, 2013 11:20 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    To protect the contents of our website, this is how we have been handling the components. 

    The only people that can actually post on the website are the administrators.  We've informally divided up responsibilities: Lucy usually does the postings that co-leaders send to her; she also has added details about which readers might have questions.  Linda Haney usually helps people access the site, and she is our liaison with the website provider.  Sue Sammann handles the money and membership details.  Kathy Beatty works on graphics and is the back-up event poster. Karen Graff puts the photos on the site and watches our allocated space usage.

<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 
WaEGO logo.pdf

This website is designed and administered by Linda Haney, Lucy Harvey, Kathy Beatty and Sue Sammann

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software